Daily Archives: November 16, 2010

What’s For Dinner?

I have been addicted to this show on the Travel Channel called Man vs. Food. This past weekend the host was at a burger joint and was trying all these different hamburgers…there were these two that came to mind. These burgers looked so good and made my mouth water (minus the beef and add the veggie patty, of course). One burger had a fried egg on it (BRILLIANT!). The other had a slice of cheese stuffed between the patties and melted. Ugh, so good. I made the stuffed cheese one yesterday (one beef for my boyfriend and the other veggie for myself). We placed them on grilled onion buns, with jalopenos, red onion, dill pickles, tomatoes, avocado,  and toped it all off with my special sauce (not 1,000 island dressing). I just wish that I had some pepperchinis. I served it with some macaroni salad and ginger ale to chase it all down with. That was such a great burger. Now, the next time….I want to charcoal grill it (we used the gas grill this time), and I want to make the fried egg! So mouth watering and filling.

Melted Hamburger             my version (veggie)